The 2022 Toy Industry Hall of Fame Nominees | Source: The Toy Association / The Toy Book

The Toy Association is preparing to welcome a new class of inductees to the Toy Industry Hall of Fame.

Since 1984, the Toy Industry Hall of Fame has honored outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to the toy industry and the Toy Association. Last year, Philip Bloom, founder and former publisher, The Bloom Report; William C. Killgallon, Chairman of the Board, The Ohio Art Company; and Pleasant T. Rowland: the founder of American Girl, a division of Mattel, was inducted alongside posthumous inductee Margarete Steiff (1847-1909), founder of Steiff Toys. Now, the vote is open to decide the next group to join the ranks of Milton Bradley, Joan Ganz Cooney, Walt Disney, Ruth Handler, Jim Henson, George Lucas and Stan Lee in the Hall of Fame.


Click here to learn more about each candidate and their contributions to the industry. Designated points of contact at Toy Association member companies, Hall of Fame alumni, and Toy Association board members are asked to rank their Hall of Fame 2022 induction choices through ” until August 20, 2021.

A maximum of three nominees will be selected for induction at the 2022 Toy of the Year (TOTY) Awards on Friday, February 18, 2022, at the New York Marriott Marquis.